October 31, 2008

Ballot Recommendations

City of San Diego:

San Diego City Attorney

Mike Aguirre •

San Diego School Board

Seat A: Mitz Lee •

Seat D: Richard Barrera

Seat E: Sheila Jackson

City of Chula Vista

Council Member

Seat 3: Pamela Bensoussan

Seat 4: Steve Castaneda

Sweetwater Unified High School District

Seat 2: Pearl Quiñones

Seat 4: Jaime Mercado

Chula Vista Elementary School District

Seat 2: No recommendation

Seat 4: Russell Coronado

Proposition Q: • Yes

City of National City

Council Member:

Mona Alvarado-Rios •

Proposition M: • Yes

City of Escondido

Council Member (2 Elected)

Richard Barron •

Olga Diaz

San Diego County Ballot Propositions

Proposition A: • No

Proposition B: • No

Proposition C: • No

Proposition R: • Yes

Proposition S: • No

State Propostions:

Proposition 1: Safe, Reliable High-Speed Passenger Train: • Yes

Proposition 2 - Standards for Confining Farm Animals • No

Proposition 3 - Children’s Hospital Bond Act • Yes

Proposition 4: Parent Notification of a Minor’s Abortion • No

Proposition 5: Nonviolent Drug Offenses, Sentencing, Parole and Rehabilitation • Yes

Proposition 6: Police and Law Enforcement Funding • No

Proposition 7: Renewable Energy Generation • No

Proposition 8: Repeal of legal right of same-sex marriage • No

Proposition 9: No Recommendation

Proposition 10: Alternative Fuel Vehicles and Renewable Energy. • No

Proposition 11: Redistricting • No

Proposition 12: No Recommendation

Letters to the Editor Return to the Frontpage